willowhayne Records
Willowhayne Records is our partner for international and digital distribution

Youtube Sheva Collection

NAXOS ShevaCollection
NAXOS US is our partner for distribution in USA

FRANZ LISZT presents voll. 2 Giuseppe Bruno, piano

This is the second volume that the Italian pianist Giuseppe Bruno dedicates to Liszt’s transcriptions, in this case specifically of Beethoven’s music. Liszt transcriptions are usually full of brilliance adding elements of piano virtuosity to enrich the original score. However, this kind of treatment never appears in the Beethoven transcriptions: Liszt was extremely conscious of the greatness of his music, maybe even intimidated; hence Beethoven's music is treated “note for note”, nothing is added and thus the listener will feel the same emotional reaction as hearing the original score.

Federico Tonin Siti Web BiellaErmanno De Stefani © 2010 - 2019 - privacy policy
C.F.: DSTRNN59H28D094P