willowhayne Records
Willowhayne Records is our partner for international and digital distribution

Youtube Sheva Collection

NAXOS ShevaCollection
NAXOS US is our partner for distribution in USA

The debut of Wu Dan and Tianshu Wan on Sheva

The Richard Strauss Violin Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 18 is famous for its
difficult piano score. Written between 1887 and 1888, while the
composer fell in love with the beautiful soprano Pauline de Ahna,
who later became his wife. The passionate feelings are heard
through the lyrical beauty throughout the piece. The first movement is in a standard sonata-allegro form, with thematic materials contrasting between lyricism and virtuosity. The second movement
is otherworldly beautiful, marked by the spontaneous conversation between the two instruments.
A solemn introduction on the piano opens the finale and the music ends in a triumphant splash

Federico Tonin Siti Web BiellaErmanno De Stefani © 2010 - 2019 - privacy policy
C.F.: DSTRNN59H28D094P