willowhayne Records
Willowhayne Records is our partner for international and digital distribution

Youtube Sheva Collection

NAXOS ShevaCollection
NAXOS US is our partner for distribution in USA

DEBUSSY Images Mathilde Handelsman

The idea of compiling Debussy's works from 1903 to 1907 originally stemmed from a personal, pianistic discovery-a hunch, perhaps. At the time, I had been playing "Reflections in the Water," "Gardens in the
rain ,"and the second book of Images, as well as the 1904 triptych Isle joyeuse-From a book of sketches Masques for several years. As a pianist, I sensed a common thread among these pieces, a unity pervading this period in Debussy's oeuvre for piano. Before I could intellectualize it, it was a feeling "under my fingers."
This initial and essentially physical approach was the catalyst for every thing that followed. I started to study the rest of the pieces in this period.

Federico Tonin Siti Web BiellaErmanno De Stefani © 2010 - 2019 - privacy policy
C.F.: DSTRNN59H28D094P